

The Town of Fenwick Island

800 Coastal Highway, Fenwick Island, DE 19944-4409 302-539-3011 ~ 302-539-1305 fax www.fenwickisland.delaware.gov

SPECIAL SWEARING IN AND REORGANIZATION MEETING OF THE TOWN COUNCIL August 13, 2024, at 8:30 a.m. Town Hall

MINUTES

Members Present: Bill Rymer, Jacque Napolitano, Janice Bortner, Natalie Magdeburger, Kurt Zanelotti, Susan Brennan, Richard Benn, Ed Bishop

Staff Present: Erin Ellinger, Lori Dabbondanza, Dean Gary, Chief Morrissey

Others Present: 14 in person and 3 on Zoom.

Flag Salute and Call to Order at 8:36 am.

1. Swearing in of newly elected Council members

Secretary Napolitano read the Council Member Oath of Office along with newly elected council members Susan Brennan, Bill Rymer and Richard Benn.

Mayor Magdeburger announced the 2024-2025 Town Council members are now constituted.

2. Organization of Town Council. Election of Mayor, Secretary and Treasurer

A MOTION to nominate Natalie Magdeburger as Mayor of the Town Council.

Moved by: Jacque Napolitano Seconded by: Richard Benn

MOTION passed unanimously.

A MOTION to nominate Bill Rymer to serve as Treasurer of the Town Council.

Moved by: Natalie Magdeburger Seconded by: Jacque Napolitano

MOTION passed unanimously.

A MOTION to nominate Jacque Napolitano as Secretary of the Town Council.

Moved by: Natalie Magdeburger Seconded by: Richard Benn

MOTION passed unanimously.



The Town of Fenwick Island

800 Coastal Highway, Fenwick Island, DE 19944-

302-539-3011 ~ 302-539-1305 fax www.fenwickisland.delaware.gov

Bill Rymer was sworn in as Treasurer. Jacque Napolitano was sworn in as Secretary and Natalie Magdeburger was sworn in as Mayor.

3. Public Participation

None

3. Adjourn

A MOTION to adjourn the meeting at 8:54 am.

Moved by: Susan Brennan Seconded by: Bill Rymer

MOTION passed unanimously.