

The Town of Fenwick Island

800 Coastal Highway, Fenwick Island, DE 19944-4409 302-539-3011 ~ 302-539-1305 fax www.fenwickisland.delaware.gov

BUSINESS CONCERNS COMMITTEE MEETING December 3, 2024, at 9:00 a.m. Town Hall Minutes

Members Present: Jim Simpson (Zoom), Scott Mumford, Kurt Zanelotti (Zoom), Joe Brzostowski, Glenn, Lucy, Matt Patton

Others Present: Erin Ellinger, Lois Twilley

Flag Salute and Call to Order

Approval of Minutes

A MOTION to approve the minutes from the October 8, 2024, meeting.

Moved by: Lucy Wilder Seconded by: Jim Simpson

MOTION passed unanimously.

Old Business

• Review of parking legislation proposal that was sent back for revision prior to vote and proposals that were not taken up.

A MOTION to council to allow businesses to purchase season parking passes for employees at half price and allow parking on W. Dagsboro St.

Moved by: Scott Mumford Seconded by: Betsy Mitchell

MOTION passed unanimously.

• Fenwick Bike Event May 31, 2025

The Planning Commission wants to incorporate pedestrian and bike safety into the event. The police department will help out. The route will run from the bayside across Coastal Hwy. to Lewis St, back across Coastal and onto some bayside streets. Bagels and coffee will be available at the Town Hall. Businesses will be given the opportunity to promote.

• Town Press Packet Discussion

Kurt will send the letter to businesses to committee members to review.

The packet will possibly include town hall information and a list of restaurants in town. Hometown press will reach out directly to businesses.



The Town of Fenwick Island

800 Coastal Highway, Fenwick Island, DE 19944-4409 302-539-3011 ~ 302-539-1305 fax www.fenwickisland.delaware.gov

New Business

The children's park swing will be discussed at the Town Council meeting this Friday.

Public Participation

None

Next Meeting Date

The next meeting will be on January 7, 2025, at 10:00 AM.

Adjournment

A MOTION to adjourn the meeting at 9:28 AM.

Moved by: Scott Mumford Seconded by: Jim Simpson