Town of Fenwick Island


Notice of Election

Saturday, August 3, 2019

1:00 PM to 5:00 PM

Town Hall (800 Coastal Highway, Fenwick Island)

There are four (4) Council Seats available.  The Candidates are:

Mitchell Houser

Eugene Langan

Julie Lee

Richard Mais

William Weistling

Roy Williams

Absentee ballots are available for any resident who is not able to vote at the Town Hall on August 3, 2019.  Any Town of Fenwick Island eligible registered voter who needs to obtain an absentee ballot by mail should call the Town Hall at 302-539-3011, ext. 1, and a request form will be mailed to you.  The request can also be downloaded from the Town’s website (  If you prefer, you may stop by Town Hall between the hours of 8:00 a.m.-4:30 p.m. Monday-Friday to complete the request and receive an absentee ballot.  The request must be filed with the Town no later than 12:00 p.m. on August 2, 2019.  Absentee ballots must be received prior to the close of the election, 5:00 p.m. on August 3, 2019.  Identification will be required for anyone who wishes to obtain an absentee ballot.

Voter registration deadline is July 3, 2019.